Login |  Register |  help
Bulldogs Sports
The Wilson Lacrosse Club was established and Incorporated in 2005.  The club started to fill the void in the Wilson School District for the sport of Lacrosse.  The Wilson District was a dominant force in the development and administration of the county precursor team, Berks County Lacrosse Association (BCLA).  In 2003, Greg Gorddard started discussions with the school district to start a Wilson Lacrosse Club.  The club was started in 2005 led by Greg Gorddard, Dave Wierzbicki, and Donna Terefenko.  Wilson Lacrosse started very strong the first year and was a contender in the Penn Valley Lacrosse League (PVLL).  The second season of Wilson Lacrosse was a big one.  Wilson lead the league and made it to the County Championship game.  Lead by Head Coach Gorddard, the game was very exciting with Wilson making numerous comebacks throughout the game.  Wilson fell to Conrad Weiser by one point with under 30 seconds remaining.  In 2007 the Wilson School Board approved Lacrosse as a full Varsity sport.  In our third season, we had become a Varsity sport in a transition year with the school district partnering for our first year together.  The third season Wilson made it to the county playoffs, however they fell to Conrad Weiser in the semi-finals.  Going into our fourth season in 2009, Wilson has a very strong team.  We will be lead by returning All-County selections Seniors Colin Gallagher, Zach Gorddard, Zacc Groff, Alec Wierzbicki, and Juniors Connor Schaeffer and Zack Terefenko.  In addition, have strong players at various age groups.  Returning starters for 2009 are: Colin Brown, Patrick Dunn, Andy Hansen, Dylan Stopper, Kevin Sullivan and Pat Zerbe.  Wilson also has Junior Goalie standout Louis Weaver in the cage for us this year in addition to many other young up and coming talented players.  We anticipate 2009 will be a very exciting season!

This page was created in 0.0938 seconds on server 132